When Someone Blocks You On Facebook Can They Still See Your Posts?

When you block someone on Facebook what do they see?

When you block somebody, they won’t just not be able to post on your timeline.

They won’t be able to see anything you post on your timeline, tag you, send you an invite, try to friend you, or start a conversation with you.

And if you’re already friends with them, you’ll unfriend them as well..

When you block someone on facebook can they see your profile?

Blocking someone practically hides your profile from each other. You aren’t able to access their Facebook profile page at all. So neither you nor the blocked person will be able to create a new post on each other’s timeline. Similarly, both of you won’t be able to see each other’s posts and comments on mutual pages.

How long does a Facebook friend block last?

Have your friend check their Support Dashboard: Settings > in left column select Support Dashboard. If the temporary feature block is more than 24 hrs. It depends it could last 24 hours 3 days 7 days and then 30 days then 90 days then 6 months to a year then you could lose your account.

Is it immature to block someone?

Depends. If you are blocking someone over a minor disagreement and you don’t want to talk to them for two years then yes that is immature. If you block someone to be vindictive and spiteful then you are immature. However if the person in question harasses or treats you badly then it is ok to block.

Is it OK to block someone on social media?

In particular, social media users should not feel uncomfortable about blocking anyone who is abusive, toxic or otherwise inappropriate on social media. It’s also completely appropriate to block someone on one specific social network but remain connected with them on another.

Can you unblock yourself from someone’s Facebook?

When you are blocked by someone on Facebook, there are few options to unblock yourself. In fact, unless the person unblocks you on their own, you can’t become unblocked on your own. There is one thing that you can do, that requires setting up a new Facebook account.

Can someone tell when you block them?

However, if a person has blocked you, you won’t see either notification. Instead, there will just be a blank space beneath your text. … If you’ve got an Android phone, your best bet is to just send a text and hope you get a response.

When someone blocks you on facebook can they still see your comments?

When you block someone on Facebook, they will no longer be able to see your messages, profile, or past comments you’ve made whether it’s on their posts or someone else’s. … It won’t directly say on Facebook messenger that you’ve blocked them, but it will say the person is “unavailable” immediately after.

Is it immature to block someone on Facebook?

Yeah it’s immature if you’re just not into it. It’s warranted if you’ve told the person you no longer want to be in contact with them and have asked them to stop and you yourself have ceased contact but and they don’t stop.

What happens when you block someone on Facebook and they try to message you?

When you block messages from someone’s Facebook or Instagram account, they’ll no longer be able to: Chat with you on Messenger or Facebook Chat. You won’t receive messages or calls from the account you’ve blocked. Note: Cross-app currently does not support calls between Messenger and Instagram.

How do you know if someone blocked you or deleted Facebook?

You can tell if it’s the former by searching for them on your friends list. If they have deactivated their account, their profile will still be there. While it’s not nice to discover that you’ve been blocked by someone, it’s important to respect and accept their decision to remove you from their online world.

How do I get around the 48 hour block on Facebook?

Then after the 48 hour waiting period, just simply block them again right away and hopefully any drama will not happen, if such is the case. Normally you have to wait 48hours after unblocking someone to block again.

Is blocking on social media immature?

There are different ways to take out one’s emotions on someone. The most psychotic and immature method is to block that person on social media. … That person is BLOCKED. Blocking should be used for people who are being perceived as threats, not for people who “hurt your feelings.”

Can a blocked person still be able to see past conversations?

Although they can’t message your after you block them, you’ll still be able to see past conversations unless you delete them. Experts say that if you are being bullied or harassed online it can be best to keep evidence for official reports.